Loading... Please wait...


View Helpful Suggestions »
Hide «

YOU MP3 - A beautiful storm of an album with a 40 piece string section

  • Front cover



A beautiful storm of an album

By Lucinda Drayton and Andy Blisset from Bliss

The most slick of the Bliss projects. YOU features a 40 piece string section, a host of top London session players and producer Mike Bigwood. The songs are, as usual deep and evocative.

You is a beautiful storm of an album enhanced by a 40 piece string section and some of the Uk's best musicians. The songs range from bare plaintive ballads (Pale Green Angel, Lone space) to dramatic orchestral soundscapes (This Beautiful Girl, YOU). There are also joyous rhythmic numbers that borrow from the beats of Africa and the jigs of Ireland (Break the Chain and Ukipenda). If you enjoy country music, jazz and pop you will find elements of them all here.

In this ambitious album Bliss have pulled out all the stops to deliver a truly classic album. 


01 Starchild
02 The Message Home
03 This Beautiful Girl
04 Pale Green Angel
05 Back To Earth
06 Break The Chain
07 Ukipenda Utapendwa
08 Lifted
09 To Learn
10 Lone Space
11 The Little Things
12 You